Define a period
..in Brasil
| Distrito Federal
Today, Saturday, 13 April, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 15 / 52
Day of the year : 104 / 366
Working day of the year : 72 / 255
Time (UTC -03) : 22:32

Working days

PT | EN 
Apr

13
22:32
UTC -03
Österreich
Italia
Schweiz
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Netherlands
Belgique
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
Argentina
Chile
Canada
México
Colombia
Ecuador
Venezuela
Repú.Dominicana
United Kingdom & Ireland
Portugal
India
China
South Korea
France
Japan
España
Deutschland
Poland
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 7 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 255 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 7 public holidays:
1. Confraternização Universal : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Terça-feira de Carnaval : Tuesday, 13 February, 2024
3. Sexta Feira Santa ou Paixão de Cristo : Friday, 29 March, 2024
4. Dia do Trabalho : Wednesday, 1 May, 2024
5. Proclamação da República Brasileira : Friday, 15 November, 2024
6. Dia Nacional de Zumbi e da Consciência Negra : Wednesday, 20 November, 2024
7. Natal : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024

And here are the 6 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Tiradentes : Sunday, 21 April, 2024
2. Corpus Christi : Sunday, 2 June, 2024
3. Independência do Brasil : Saturday, 7 September, 2024
4. Nossa Senhora Aparecida : Saturday, 12 October, 2024
5. Finados : Saturday, 2 November, 2024
6. Dia do evangélico : Saturday, 30 November, 2024