Define a period
..in Brasil
| Feriados nacionais
Today, Friday, 23 February, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 08 / 52
Day of the year : 54 / 366
Working day of the year : 38 / 255
Time (UTC -03) : 10:42

Working days

PT | EN 
Feb

23
10:42
UTC -03
Italia
Schweiz
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Russia
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
Argentina
Chile
Canada
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Repú.Dominicana
United Kingdom & Ireland
Portugal
India
China
South Korea
France
Japan
España
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2022?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2022 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 53 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 8 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2022.

Here is the list of these 8 public holidays:
1. Terça-feira de Carnaval : Tuesday, 1 March, 2022
2. Sexta Feira Santa ou Paixão de Cristo : Friday, 15 April, 2022
3. Tiradentes : Thursday, 21 April, 2022
4. Corpus Christi : Thursday, 16 June, 2022
5. Independência do Brasil : Wednesday, 7 September, 2022
6. Nossa Senhora Aparecida : Wednesday, 12 October, 2022
7. Finados : Wednesday, 2 November, 2022
8. Proclamação da República Brasileira : Tuesday, 15 November, 2022

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Confraternização Universal : Saturday, 1 January, 2022
2. Dia do Trabalho : Sunday, 1 May, 2022
3. Natal : Sunday, 25 December, 2022